englisches Bewerbungsschreiben

Forum Login | Registrieren
Neues Thema eröffnen   Neue Antwort erstellen
Bewerbunganschreiben für Vollzugsbeamter / ...Bewerbung studentische Hilfskraft Probleme bei ...
Autor Nachricht
Markus_blub
Gast

englisches Bewerbungsschreiben
18.11.2009 16:18
Hallo,

Ich möchte im nächsten Jahr ein Praktikum in Australien machen. Ein Cover Letter habe ich geschrieben und möchte euch nun um Verbesserungsvorschläge bitten.

"Dear Sir or Madam

I am writing to enquire about the possibility of doing a practical placement in the accounting or controlling department during the period XXXX 2010 to XXXX 2010.

As you will see from my enclosed CV, I am a student of Business Administration at the University of XXXX who graduates with a Bachelor of Science at the end of XXXX and I am concentrating in accounting, finance and in business informatics. Currently I am interning for XXXX in the department of XXXX. In this professional environment I am supporting the team of XXXX along the entire process of the annual audit. Thereby I am working autonomously in my areas like preparing plannings of audit procedures or testing internal control systems of global-working concerns.

From the current vacancies on your website I noticed that you typically look for applicants who have good communications skills and teamworking ability. On my CV I have included examples of when I have demonstrated such attributes through my part-time work as an student research assistant and in working for the XXXX as the XXXX. I have a can-do attitude and I can assure you that I would be happy to do a range of work and contribute positively to your department.

I speak German as my mother tongue and my English skills are good. Additionally, I have improve my English skills during my time in school and courses of Business English at university.

I would be very grateful if you would consider my application and contact me if there are any vacancies. I look forward to hearing from you."